If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right. Switch to Accessible Site

WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

READ OR WRITE AN ONLINE REVIEW:
Yelp LogoGoogle+ logoReviews logo

March 6, 2017 "I always feel as thought I am taking my pets to friends-friends who are both caring as well as knowledgable [sic]." D. Steven, Orleans, MA
 

January 4, 2017 "I love bringing Zelda here! Even with all her medical problems she LOVES coming to the vet because she's treated like family and gets tons of affection. I always feel safe and confident boarding her because I know she will be taken care of if I go away." Hope, Harwich, MA

August 10, 2016 "Finally.  A place I can take my dog where I have complete confidence that the Vet and the Staff will take care of my dog with great knowledge, caring, and compassion.  And there [sic} prices are very reasonable compared to other Vets on Cape Cod." S. Ryan, Provincetown MA

July 5, 2016 "I love that my dog is treated like family here! She's had a lot of medical issues but LOVES coming to the vet because she gets tons of love and attention. They were so helpful and understanding when our bills got out of control which meant a lot too!  Hope and Zoe

June 9, 2016 "The doctors and staff are very friendly. They treat Zoe like she was one of their own. Zoe really likes them too.  What more can you ask for!" J. Murphy, Harwich

February 28, 2016 "Both veterinarians are knowledgeable, good diagnosticians, careful communicators.  Our dog, Charlie, actually loves to visit them.  We can get appointments promptly.  Staff is friendly to both pets and owners."  Marcia D., Eastham, MA

February 5, 2016 "I have been going to AHO for years because they know what they're doing, and I trust them completely with all my animals, especially my 9 week old puppy! The staff at AHO is professional, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, and respected."  Paul B., Brewster, MA 

January 20, 2016 "Roxi a special dog has a lot of anxiety.  Roxi attends the doggie day care & spends overnight numerous times. The staff gives her the extra care, she requires. Roxi loves Jen & Jo. We're extremely happy!"  Patty G., Brewster, MA

January 14, 2016 " On December 30th we lost our beloved 15 year old yellow lab. He had such wonderful care at the Animal Hospital of Orleans. Today we received a heartfelt card in the mail, with a personalized message from some of the staff, a copy of the Rainbow Bridge poem, and an "Angel Dog stone".  It has been such a hard few weeks for our family, and our black lab Myra. This card brought happy tears to my eyes.  Thank you to everyone at the Animal Hospital of Orleans.  Our 4 legged baby is in heaven now, but he had the best care (health, grooming, boarding etc) a dog (and his owners) could ask for." Jacki C., Yarmouth, MA

January 4, 2016 "You are a genuine, down-to-earth, no frills, competent and exceptionally fine operation!"   R. Fischer, Chatham MA


November 2, 2015 "I would rank 10+ They are caring and loving to our pets. You feel like part of their family. Over the years I have recommended them to friends and work colleagues as a place you know your pet will get honest & best care." Francie, Harwich MA


October 21, 2015 "I have a very nervous rescue pup, and both Dr. Bohon and Diane sat on the floor with her to do her exam so she felt super comfortable. She also got lots of love from everybody and was very calm and confident when we left!"  M. Johnson, Orleans MA


August 23, 2015 "The staff is what makes Animal Hospital of Orleans. Everyone is focused on the comfort, safety and health of their 4 legged patients and keeping their pet parents informed and engaged in the process."  D. Steven, Orleans, MA


July 5, 2015  "I love the first class care, the cleanliness, and the warm & courteous staff, plus my dog loves the place." Ken R., Orleans 


June 29, 2015 "The best vet. The best staff. So thankful to have a place to take my beloved Lily and know she gets the best. So thankful that I can always trust Dr Bohon. I do not take this for granted."  M. Kostka, Orleans, MA

June 18, 2015 "I always love bringing my dog here because even though he's a nut they always treat him well and give him the best care! They even see my rabbit which is very convenient for me. They're all very friendly!" Hope L., Orleans, MA

June 16, 2015 "Very friendly, handle pets affectionately, pets not frightened at arrival or stressed when picked up. Have had many pets cared for at your office, and very pleased with care."  R. Taylor, S. Dennis, MA

June 14, 2015  "I have never, ever had a bad or lukewarm experience at AHO, nor have I ever met an incompetent or unfriendly or rude employee. Everyone there - from the doctors to the techs to the receptionist are wonderful, considerate and attentive. Thank you!!"  P. Borsari, Brewster, MA

"I was very nervous to bring my old cranky cat because of her behavior at a previous vet clinic. The dr and tech were very knowledgeable about poorly behaved animals and made me feel at ease throughout the appointment. Thank you so much! S. Delude, Harwich, MA

June 9, 2015 "My daughter and I had a nice experience at the Animal Hospital of Orleans. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the vet we saw was caring. I felt the older cat we brought in was well taken care of and I would return."  S.G., Orleans, MA

May 28, 2015 "Dr. Family has been wonderful! He phones to check up on my dog and seems compassionate." Elaine R. Orleans, MA
May 17, 2015  Our dog is really anxious and jumpy at the vet. The staff at Orleans Animal Hospital is understanding and does all the medical procedures cheerfully and competently. They manage to treat a bucking bronco and keep her in excellent health! ~ Brenda C.

May 4, 2015  "You folks are the best.  Tadpole is doing well and I so appreciate all the support and help you’ve given me! THANKS!" Judith

May 4, 2014

We were so pleased with the care and love Napi received while we were away.He had a very traumatic experience the last time he was boarded in another kennel.The moment I came into Orleans Animal Hospital I felt the kindness and caring attitude.  Susan

April 27, 2015

"Your office and professional staff are wonderful! They really care . I love all the photos and stories in the reception area. You have a well organized and compassionate animal hospital. Thank you so much for the free care you gave to a stray."  Carole L.

April 27, 2015:  Dr Bohon is the best!! And Dianne is always awesome!  M. Kostka

April 26, 2015 "You guys are great! Always helpful and dooley loves seeing you guys! Always recommend friends and family to see you guys."  Katie H.

April 24, 2015   Very competent and caring personnel. 
                          Sara N
March 3, 2015 "First of all  5 STARS
Comment:  Two things especially, this time: First of all, we were early and had an errand to run. So the receptionist arranged us to immediately bring Emma in and you folks did a test or two and "took care of  her" while we did our errand. When we came back (30 minutes) the blood test was done and Dr. Bohon and Diane ready to do her exam and shots. MOST ACCOMMODATING. Thanks very much.
Next. Emma is 15 pushing 16. Dr. Bohon is very intent on everything being understood and watched carefully. We really appreciate the deep interest she has in everything being right with Emma and the font of knowledge she draws on when thinking about what to do (if anything) about x and  what to do (if anything) about y,  We are very lucky to have such a competent and caring vet and team." Peter, Orleans MA

February 17, 2015. "Nina had a very nice visit with Dr. Larry. Thanks!" - Tim G.
February 7, 2015.  "Our dog, Sadie, became sick and we brought her in for an evaluation, Dr. Family did a exam and explained everything he thought could be going on with her. He put her on medication and did 2 follow-up phone calls to see how she was doing." ~ Lawrence and Susan P

January 28, 2015 "In addition to examining our little dog, we like the fact that Dr. Family was so gentle and caring."  Doug M., Harwich, MA

December 19, 2014 "You are quick to respond to any concerns, feels warm and inviting when you come in. Very
helpful with my dogs and give helpful advice to questions and concerns I have." ~ Paige, Orleans MA

January 8, 2015 "The whole staff at Orleans Animal Hospital is caring, considerate, and overall wonderful!!! No matter what the issue they are there to help. I wouldn't go anywhere else and I would send anyone I could there way! Thank you !" Jessica R., Orleans, MA

December 11, 2014 "LILO and I want to thank you for the wonderful care she received. We are happy we made the right decision, she feels fabulous and her little tail is going a mile a minute :) she looks pretty too!" Susan G., Orleans, MA

December 1, 2014 "Thank you for all the great friendly care that you give to Maisie every time she visits! Dr. Family, Melissa, and everyone treats her with great love and kindness!" ~ Cynthia R. Orleans, MA

November 24, 2014 "Thank you for the great care the Animal Hospital of Orleans always imparts its 4 legged patients and their 2 legged parents.  Dr. Family and Barb were their usual kind and compassionate selves during Briar's last visit.  It is evident to anyone walking in the door that the entire staff loves animals and wants only the best for them at all stages of their lives.

Our best to all of you and may you have very Happy and Healthy Holidays!"
Warmly,
Deborah, David, Duncan and Briar Steven

October 30, 2014  “We just boarded our French Bulldog, Daphne, for 8 nights last week. We couldn’t be more satisfied with the service! It was the first time I had ever boarded her and I had absolutely no doubt she was in the best of hands. With both her surgical procedure and boarding, Animal Hospital of Orleans has been the perfect match for our needs with Daphne. We are so thankful to be a part of the AHO family and they have earned my confidence. thank you thank you thank you!!!”
                                                                           Best,
                                                                           Rich and Chrissy F, Daphne’s Parents!

October 2, 2014 "You guys are fantastic. I have a difficult, grumpy cat and you deal with him without drama. I can not tell you how much that means to me. It would be a very long story and there would have to be wine involved. Thank you!" ~Sue P., Orleans, MA

September 4, 2014 "As always you are so accommodating with Midas. She can be a challenge but you know how to handle her.. We took her home from your place 17 years ago and hopefully we will be bringing her back for many more years. Thank you all."  Laura C. ~ Orleans, MA


August 19, 2014 “WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE ATTENTION WE RECEIVED, EVEN MOLLY WAS FEELING BETTER. WILL CERTAINLY RETURN TO YOUR HOSPITAL WHEN OUR KITTIES NEED HELP. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH." THE HALLS AND MOLLY.~ N. Eastham, MA

August 6, 2014 “Always friendly and able to answer any questions we may have, also treats our dog and cat as if it were one of their own.” Larry and Susan P., Harwich, MA

July 21, 2014 "ANIMAL HOSPITAL OF ORLEANS IS FAR THE BEST PLACE TO TAKE YOUR PET. THE DOCTORS & STAFF COULD NOT GET ANY BETTER. THEY ARE THE MOST HAPPY & GOOD AT THEIR WORK. MY BEST TO ALL."  DOM & MARY C., EASTHAM, MA

July 14, 2014 "Because you’re the best in every way!" Rosemarie F., Chatham, MA.

July 14, 2014 "Despite the hospital being very busy I was able to bring in my dog the day I called. Everyone was very friendly and competent. The treatments for my dog’s problems seem to be working well, and I appreciated the follow-up call from the office."  Susan M., Dover, MA.

July 8, 2014 "Wonderful Staff and better Vets. A Huge thank you to Dr Family, recently when I lost my little Scooter. He was the BEST!!!" Ken R., Provincetown, MA

June 30, 2014 "Dr. Bohon is always so helpful. She’s always there whenever we need her."  Betty S., Eastham, MA

June 18, 2014 "Your staff is the greatest and with the Santana Fund, “Snowball”, a stray I fed for five months during the winter, would not have a home.  She went from skin and bones and flea and tick infested to a loving pet.  You helped me make her adoptable."  Carole L., Orleans, MA

June 17, 2014 "Thank you to the doctors and staff for your care and concern for Soho thru the years.  A special thank you to Kristin, who was always my rock at the end of the phone line."  Ann S., Chatham, MA

June 17, 2014 "Growing up, my family always had dogs and as an adult I have continued to have a furry family. I have never been to a more caring and knowledgeable veterinary clinic. The doctors and all of the staff are always friendly and helpful. You truly care."  Amy D., W. Harwich, MA

May 27, 2014 "A thank you from us to you and your staff for taking care of Abby.  I always feel guilty when, once again, we go off and leave her.  On the other hand, she jumps to get out of the car when we arrive at the hospital, pulls to go through the door, wags her tail like crazy when one of you comes for her and never hesitates to go with you.  We think she loves it!! All of that is important to us.  When she comes home, she bounces around and looks healthy.  It is evident she has received attention and has been well cared for. So often we hear other dog owners say their dog hates it when they go to the vet or are boarded.  That is never the case with Abby.  Thank you for everything."  Karen S.,  Brewster, MA

May 21, 2014 "We know our pet is being cared for by Doctors and staff who love our pet as much as we do."
                                                                     Phil and Bunny L., Brewster MA

May 20, 2014 "You have been my Veterinarian since you first opened your practice. I have gone to veterinary hospitals closer to my home; but we were never satisfied or happy. You are worth the trip!"  Beth C., Dennisport MA

Go to top of page